About WACP ::

The West African College of Physicians (The College) was formally inaugurated in Lagos, Nigeria, on 23rd October 1976.

It is one of the two Colleges of the West African Post-graduate Medical College (WAPMC), which in turn is the largest specialised agency of the West African Health Community (WAHC). The member's countries of the WAHC were the Gambia, Ghana, Liberia, Nigeria and Sierra-Leone. The WAHC was recently changed into the West African Health Organisation (WAHO) to accommodate other West African countries. Its headquarters is at Bobo-DiouLasso, Burkina Faso. You can contact the College through the telephone numbers +2348176673532,+2348176673531 and +2348176673530 and the e-mail:secgen@wac-physicians.org.

The College’s membership originally covered the five English-speaking countries in West Africa – The Gambia, Ghana, Liberia, Nigeria and Sierra Leone. Following the establishment of the West African Health Organization by the Economic Community of the West African States of which the College is an integral part, the College has integrated specialists from the French speaking ECOWAS states as Fellows of the College, thus making it a truly West African Organization.
The College always has the Annual General and Scientific meeting(AGSM) every year in november. Failure for newly qualified Members and Fellows of the College to attend will attract a fine of $200 or N32,000:00.